An Introduction to Questions, Comments, and Suggestions

Is that your dog?

That’s so cool! I was thinking about getting my dog one of those vests so I can bring him everywhere with me!

How do you know your dog gets to go to the bathroom enough?

That looks just like MY dog!

Umm…can you…er…see me? I mean, you’re blind, right? You don’t look blind.

Why does your dog look sad? Your dog looks so sad!

Why do you need a service dog? You don’t look like you need one.

Did you train that dog?

[Parent to child] Never pet service dogs. They bite.

[Parent to child] Ooh, look at the puppy! Go pet it and I’ll take a picture!

You’re going to run that dog’s foot [or ear, or head, or tail] over. 

That dog is underfed (whispered to companion – not to me); look at how skinny it is!

This list, I lament to say, is far less than complete. Usually, in the moment, I respond with the most polite, obvious answer I can conceive. I’m really excited to elaborate a bit.

4 thoughts on “An Introduction to Questions, Comments, and Suggestions

What do you think?

